The Shrewsbury Church is church of faith that welcomes one and all to the beautiful parish designed in the Gothic Revival and Vernacular Gothic styles of architecture. The church welcomes all the people to gather together as one family in faith to worship the Lord. The church welcomes the children of God to share and celebrate and pray to feel the presence of God's spirit here. The church invites the people to join in the praise and worship every week on the Sabith day and also special events of worship and praise.
Old School Road Sharpstown, MD 21837 +1 800 332 8687(Toll Free)
The San Domingo School is a significant school site and occupies immense monumental value. It is accurately situated at Sharpstown in Wicomico County in Maryland. The building exemplifies the Late 19th and 20th Century Revival styles of architecture and is a structurally brilliant school. It was constructed in 1919. The two storied school building along with a brick chimney is a visually enticing building. With a talented and skilled faculty and competent management, the school works immensely towards the well-being and education of all students.
The Savage Mill stands as one among the most monumental complexes in Maryland. It is a historic cotton mill site and is more accurately situated at Savage in Maryland. The site was brilliantly constructed in 1816 by an unknown architect. The site has tremendous monumental value and more, due to the reputed status of the mill that was started in 1820. Even today, it ably stands as a vital early-19th century landmark and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
The Sandy Spring Friends Meeting House is one of the most historically significant structures in Maryland. It is precisely situated in the Sandy Spring region of Montgomery County. It was constructed in 1817. It stands listed on the prominent National Register of Historic Places. It is a massive model depicting the Fedral style of architecture. Adjoining the house is sited the cemetery where James Brooke and his many descendants have been buried.
The national historic district at Darlington, Harford County, Maryland, United States consist almost hundred small-scale complexes located in the village of Darlington. The historic district of Darlington Historic District, include four churches, around a dozen of shops and stores, barns/garages, chicken and meat houses and also a lodge hall, grammar school, a cemetery and three working farms. The museum also features the Deer Creek Friends Meeting House which is listed in the National Registry of Historic Places. The important role played by the Darlington Historic District as a regional market center in northeastern Harford County, especially from the 19th through 20th century is what gives the district a historical significance. The district is characterized by affluent commercial building, residential buildings and also religious buildings adopting various period styles. It was added to the National Registry of Historic Places in 1987.
Rodgers Tavern, or Stevenson's Tavern is a former hotel situated at the township of Perryville in Maryland. The two story building is made up of stone and features chimneys and gable roofs. Patrons of the hotel included various personalities, the most noteworthy being George Washington. Built in 1750, the house was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1972.
Built in a flourishing Queen Anne style of architecture, the Harry Smith House was established in 1890. One of the pioneer houses to be built in Riverdale (then called Riverdale Park), the house is said to have played a key role in development of its peripheral community. A major landmark around town, the Harry Smith House was added to the U.S National Register of Historic Places in 1993.
121 North Bentz Street Frederick, MD 21701 +1 301 600 1492
The Frederick Armory is located in Frederick, Maryland. It was established for the Maryland National Guard in the early 1900s. John B. Hamme and Lloyd C. Culler were the architects of this building that finds inspiration in medieval fortifications. The building was added to the National Register of Historic Places on September 25, 1985.
6701 Oxon Hill Road Oxon Hill, MD 20745 +1 301 839 7782
The Oxon Hill Manor is a historic structure built in 1928. Made with the Neo-Georgian and Colonial Revival styles of architecture, it was previously used as a residence. However, today the property is available on rental basis for private events. Overlooking the Potomac river, this beautiful manor is surrounded by English gardens. The cozy and intimate setting of the place is perfect for weddings and corporate gatherings.
The Owings Upper Mill is a historic grist mill constructed in 1791. Built with the Early Republic style of architecture, it is spread over an area of 8.9 acres (3.6 hectares). Because of its unusual architecture and rich history, it became a part of the National Register of Historic Places in 1978. It is supposedly also the oldest and biggest mill to have survived in Baltimore County.
The restored President Street Station, built in 1849, was first
a stop on the Underground Railroad. On April 19, 1861, it became the site of the first casualties of the Civil War. The 6th Massachusetts Regiment stopped in Baltimore ...
This museum is steeped in history and it is ready
to tell tales whenever you want to listen. It was built by Samuel Ogle in the early 18th century. Later, it underwent expansion and was inherited by the Woodward ...
This 13 mile (20 kilometers) paved trail stretches from suburban
Glen Burnie to Annapolis, affording bicyclists, skaters and walkers a respite from the hustle and bustle of Baltimore's encroaching suburbs. Baltimore & Annapolis Trail Park attracts about 1.5 million ...